A Killer Independent Record Label

Posts tagged “death metal


Alternative Press: “The good people at MetalSucks have unearthed this band, xSPONGECOREx, who make metal songs inspired by Nickelodeon’s hit cartoon SpongeBob SquarePants. The band just released their debut track, “Right Where I Want You,” which is super heavy and goes something like this: “Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate!”

Metalsucks.net article: http://www.metalsucks.net/2014/09/11/xspongecorex-spongebob-squarepants-gone-metal/



The Terrigen Mist

TerrigenMist_laveyan_4PAN1TSPB.inddSwimming With Sharks Records is pleased to announce the addition of the Atlanta, Georgia death metal act The Terrigen Mist to it’s roster of bands. The band recently completed work on their debut full length album, Leveyan, recorded in Athens, GA at Rising Tides Studio with Anthony Lunn.

Vocalist Ian Nix comments, “We are very happy to be working with Swimming With Sharks Records and we are quite proud to be releasing our first full length, ‘Laveyan’, through them. This label is definitely keeping the indie spirit alive and we look forward to all the positive things that are to come from our new partnership.”

The band formed in 2008 in Greenville, SC and have been making a name for themselves ever since through relentless performing and touring the East Coast. Prior to their full length album, Laveyan, The Terrigen Mist have released two EPs – ‘A Requiem Infernal’ and ‘Metaphysics’.  The band sites influences such as The Black Dahlia Murder, Converge, Cattle Decapitation, The Faceless, Watain, Deathspell Omega, Pantera, and more. Their sound can be described as death metal with heavy grindcore and black metal influence.

The band will be touring in early July 2013, in support of their debut full length album, Leveyan. The Terrigen Mist is: Ian Nix-vocals, Andrew Bryant-guitar, Brett Terrapin-drums, James Wakester-bass.

Leveyan is currently available  at www.swimmingwithsharksrecords.us


Rituals to Oblivion Tour 2013 – The Vile Impurity/Byleth

Springfield, Illinois underground death-metallers The Vile Impurity are embarking on another U.S. tour with Byleth from Omaha, Nebraska. The tour, booked by Teethcutter Agency, kicks off in Kansas City on Wednesday March 27th at Davey’s Uptown and will hit cities such as Shreveport LA, Fort Worth TX, Orlando FL, Atlanta GA, and many more including an appearance at West Texas Death Fest 2013 in Amarillo, Texas with Putrid Pile, Uncleansed, Shawn Whitaker, Abolishment of Flesh, and many more.

The band is touring in support of their debut album, Anathema, recorded at Audio Aggregate Studios in Des Moines, Iowa with engineer/producer Dustin Miller. The album was released on Easter Sunday in 2012 on Swimming With Sharks Records and has received wide-spread critical acclaim from the media and fans alike.

Check out The Vile Impurity featured in Sick Drummer Magazine’s Brutal Beatings Vol. VII alongside bands such as FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, SPAWN OF POSSESSION, ENEMY REIGN, THE DEVASTATED and more.

Catch The Vile Impurity on one of their upcoming shows:

03/27 Kansas City, MO – Davey’s Uptown
03/28 Topeka, KS – The Goose Again
03/29 Amarillo, TX – West Texas Death Fest
03/30 San Antonio, TX – Zombies
03/31 Fort Worth, TX – Tomcat’s West
04/01 Shreveport, LA – The Tiki Bar
04/02 Houston, TX – Walters
04/03 Ocean Springs, MS – Squeaky Lizard
04/05 Orlando, FL – The Brass Mug
04/07 Lake Worth, FL – The Speakeasy
04/08 Jacksonville, FL – Burro Bar
04/09 Atlanta, GA – The ATA Stage
04/10 Spartanburg, SC – Ground Zero
04/11 Hunstville, AL – The Copper Top
04/12 Conway, AR – The Sound Stage
04/13 Blytheville, AR – Red Room Productions
04/14 St Louis, MO – Fubar
04/15 Quincy, IL – State Room
04/16 Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge
04/18 Peoria, IL – Brass Rail
04/19 Madison, WI – Regent Street Retreat
04/20 Mankato, MN – The What’s Up Lounge
04/21 Sioux Falls, SD – Boonies
04/22 Omaha, NE – Sokol Underground

The Vile Impurity is:

Dustin Ogle-Vocals
Miles Ellegood-Guitars
Jake Lahniers-Bass/Vocals
Pete Rock-Drums


Forced Abortion – Violent Monkey Orgy


Now available at http://www.swimmingwithsharksrecords.us

Dei Aemeth – ‘Apotheosis’


Dallas, Texas based Dei Aemeth has signed a Worldwide Distribution Deal with Swimming With Sharks Records. Their debut album ‘Apotheosis’ was produced and recorded by guitarist Sam Paquette at S.A.M. Recording Studios in Dallas,Texas and was mastered at JFD Studio by J-F Dagenais. The album features elements of progressive, technical, and blackened death metal. The band recruited Noah “Shark” Robertson, original drummer and founding member of The Browning (Earache Records/Artery Foundation Management), to drumming duties for their debut release.

Paquette comments on the album and the signing, “After recording ‘Apotheosis’ and listening to the mixes, we were completely stoked; we had something special we needed to get out to the masses. Swimming With Sharks is the perfect way to make this happen, as they are fully committed to us and the album. This is a huge milestone for us, our fans are excited, and we are looking forward to finding those new rabid fans out there and having our best year ever.”

The band has been making a name for themselves in the Texas metal scene for years and is rapidly gaining wide-spreadattention for their dark and punishing brand of progressive death metal.

‘Apotheosis’ is currently available at http://www.swimmingwithsharksrecords.com – Check out the band at http://www.facebook.com/deiaemeth

Dei Aemeth is Samuel Paquette, Carl Ferré-Lang, Simple Nomad, Vale Ethereal

Thy Devourer


Download two insane death metal tracks from Thy Devourer from New Orleans! Courtesy of Swimming With Sharks Records! Get your free downloads at http://www.swimmingwithsharksrecords.us